London: Sorted Seats

London Prediction

Party2024 Votes2024 SeatsPred VotesGainsLossesNet ChangePred Seats
CON 20.5%9 20.6%00+09
LAB 43.0%59 43.0%00+059
LIB 11.0%6 11.1%00+06
Reform 8.7%0 8.7%00+00
Green 10.0%0 10.0%00+00
Other 6.7%1 6.7%00+01

This page shows all the seats in London sorted by the predicted difference between Labour and Conservative votes. The seat 'Hackney South and Shoreditch' where the LAB−CON difference is biggest is at the top. And the seat 'Harrow East', where the CON−LAB difference is biggest, is at the bottom. These extreme seats may not always have the largest majorities, due to the presence of other parties.

The first two columns, 'LAB Seats' and 'CON Seats', show how many seats each big party wins if they won that seat and all easier seats, assuming the other smaller parties' votes stay constant. Either big party needs 326 seats to have a majority. So Labour needs to win all the seats down to Finchley and Golders Green (prediction: LAB), and the Conservatives need to win all their seats up to Beckenham and Penge (prediction: LAB).

The seats between those two limits are the key battleground for the next general election.

More information and a full description of the majority-sorted seat list is here.

List of London seats with predictions

SeatMP at 2024ElectorateTurn
7527Hackney South and Shoreditch Meg Hillier78,26253.
8526Walthamstow Stella Creasy76,33860.
10524Peckham Miatta Fahnbulleh72,12353.85.958.87.14.619.60.04.0LABLAB
12522Dulwich and West Norwood Helen Hayes74,26561.18.560.
13521Tottenham David Lammy75,90652.95.957.
14520Lewisham West and East Dulwich Ellie Reeves70,09966.27.559.07.74.819.40.90.6LABLAB
15519Lewisham North Vicky Foxcroft74,20459.
17517Hackney North and Stoke Newington Diane Abbott77,79752.68.559.
18516Hornsey and Friern Barnet Catherine West69,88569.68.358.712.
19515Vauxhall and Camberwell Green Florence Eshalomi69,65853.97.557.312.15.417.10.00.5LABLAB
21513Lewisham East Janet Daby73,37655.410.858.26.18.513.71.41.2LABLAB
23511Clapham and Brixton Hill Bell Ribeiro-Addy74,43557.410.256.514.
27507Islington South and Finsbury Emily Thornberry74,12257.78.453.79.57.917.50.02.9LABLAB
33501Greenwich and Woolwich Matthew Pennycook73,57358.111.456.29.17.713.21.31.1LABLAB
53481Holborn and St Pancras Keir Starmer71,30054.
56478Mitcham and Morden Siobhain McDonagh77,27258.614.
58476East Ham Stephen Timms79,08647.910.351.63.33.611.217.72.4LABLAB
60474Erith and Thamesmead Abena Oppong-Asare78,88651.213.855.14.714.
66468Streatham and Croydon North Steve Reed82,82953.812.
71463Queen's Park and Maida Vale Georgia Gould75,55850.713.352.59.05.513.64.71.5LABLAB
87447Croydon West Sarah Jones77,94248.916.854.19.75.610.11.91.9LABLAB
89445Bermondsey and Old Southwark Neil Coyle69,47354.17.744.824.
91443Tooting Rosena Allin-Khan76,08269.618.455.28.44.810.71.51.0LABLAB
92442Stratford and Bow Uma Kumaran80,56053.97.344.14.74.917.37.514.3LABLAB
97437Leyton and Wanstead Calvin Bailey73,36659.611.
110424West Ham and Beckton James Edward Asser78,79046.110.445.24.57.710.719.81.7LABLAB
116418Brent East Dawn Butler77,25748.916.851.
124410Ealing Southall Deirdre Costigan78,66959.515.549.
125409Southgate and Wood Green Bambos Charalambous77,54258.917.651.18.66.912.31.81.6LABLAB
128406Hammersmith and Chiswick Andy Slaughter75,86060.719.
133401Barking Nesil Caliskan79,82545.711.844.52.914.
139395Poplar and Limehouse Apsana Begum84,46951.
145389Hayes and Harlington John McDonnell74,40551.521.953.23.410.
150384Hampstead and Highgate Tulip Siddiq80,02960.717.548.312.
151383Edmonton and Winchmore Hill Kate Osamor75,79254.219.350.
154379Islington North Jeremy Corbyn72,58267.
158376Bethnal Green and Stepney Rushanara Ali81,92256.
164370Ealing Central and Acton Rupa Huq78,43660.917.546.812.76.511.43.71.4LABLAB
165369Enfield North Feryal Clark78,77055.219.949.15.911.
167367Ealing North James Murray74,82057.818.947.
187347Putney Fleur Anderson72,61458.923.449.
189345Battersea Marsha de Cordova72,76764.723.348.810.
193341Ilford South Jas Athwal80,99350.815.
196338Dagenham and Rainham Margaret Mullane76,47850.817.842.62.724.
198336Beckenham and Penge Liam Conlon76,87667.924.649.38.510.
224310Brentford and Isleworth Ruth Cadbury79,28357.122.544.
241293Feltham and Heston Seema Malhotra76,98350.521.241.54.913.
249285Eltham and Chislehurst Clive Efford74,22461.425.644.05.416.
272262Croydon East Natasha Dawn Irons76,66057.126.842.
284250Harrow West Gareth Thomas79,90256.629.343.
292242Ilford North Wes Streeting77,83560.220.533.
332202Finchley and Golders Green Sarah Sackman77,50063.635.
336198Brent West Barry Gardiner79,93751.832.541.
354180Kensington and Bayswater Joe Powell77,30654.233.740.
355179Cities of London and Westminster Rachel Blake73,36953.432.
363171Chipping Barnet Dan Tomlinson78,03865.236.742.
372162Bexleyheath and Crayford Daniel Francis69,47062.631.336.
401133Uxbridge and South Ruislip Danny Boy Beales74,74661.434.936.13.814.
408126Chelsea and Fulham Ben Coleman78,46860.
411123Hendon David Pinto-Duschinsky74,86555.138.438.
418116Bromley and Biggin Hill Peter Fortune70,71366.
418115Wimbledon Paul Christopher Kohler76,35272.022.221.345.
431103Romford Andrew Rosindell72,97860.434.831.54.321.
43796Twickenham Munira Wilson74,98071.516.312.556.
43895Kingston and Surbiton Ed Davey77,34065.517.112.951.
44193Croydon South Chris Philp74,96865.940.
44490Hornchurch and Upminster Julia Lopez75,43862.232.527.
46272Old Bexley and Sidcup Louie French72,29065.937.630.
47163Chingford and Woodford Green Iain Duncan Smith75,17864.535.625.
48252Orpington Gareth Bacon71,20364.738.026.910.319.
48350Sutton and Cheam Luke Taylor72,30265.828.917.736.912.
48746Richmond Park Sarah Olney68,10375.622.19.855.
49043Carshalton and Wallington Bobby Dean74,36262.826.
50133Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner David Simmonds71,68365.745.429.
5277Harrow East Bob Blackman76,38662.553.428.

Note that the MP's name given is the person who won the seat in 2024. That person may not necessarily be the candidate for the same party in the next election.