East Midlands: New Constituency Boundaries 2013

Each new seat can be described as a combination of parts of old seats. These table show this decomposition. The winner of the old seat at the 2010 election is shown by party colour, as is the implied winner of the new seat.

The implied results are now calculated using the local election results for the wards which make up each old seat. This should be more accurate than the earlier implied results which assumed each constituency was homogeneous.


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Amber Valley 78.4% of Amber Valley 33.0% of Derbyshire Mid
Bolsover 80.0% of Bolsover 21.6% of Amber Valley
4.9% of Derbyshire North East
Chesterfield 100% of Chesterfield 6.3% of Derbyshire North East
Derby East 56.3% of Derby South 30.0% of Derbyshire Mid
27.4% of Derby North
Derby West 72.6% of Derby North 16.5% of Derbyshire Mid
14.0% of Derby South
Derbyshire Dales 90.2% of Derbyshire Dales 18.2% of Derbyshire South
5.9% of Derbyshire Mid
Derbyshire North East 88.8% of Derbyshire North East 20.0% of Bolsover
Derbyshire South 81.8% of Derbyshire South 29.7% of Derby South
Erewash 100% of Erewash 14.6% of Derbyshire Mid
High Peak 100% of High Peak 9.8% of Derbyshire Dales


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Blaby 56.2% of Leicestershire South 24.9% of Bosworth
22.4% of Charnwood
Bosworth 53.8% of Bosworth 44.9% of Leicestershire North West
Charnwood 77.6% of Charnwood 21.3% of Bosworth
Coalville and Keyworth 55.1% of Leicestershire North West 45.2% of Rushcliffe
Harborough Unchanged
Leicester East Unchanged
Leicester South Unchanged
Leicester West 100% of Leicester West 16.3% of Leicestershire South
Loughborough Unchanged
Rutland and Melton Unchanged


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Ashfield Unchanged
Bassetlaw 95.4% of Bassetlaw
Broxtowe 100% of Broxtowe 2.3% of Rushcliffe
Mansfield Unchanged
Newark 85.2% of Newark 16.0% of Rushcliffe
Nottingham East 60.1% of Gedling 51.8% of Nottingham East
Nottingham North and Hucknall 50.1% of Nottingham North 44.4% of Sherwood
12.5% of Gedling
Nottingham South and West Bridgford 74.5% of Nottingham South 36.5% of Rushcliffe
Nottingham West 49.9% of Nottingham North 48.2% of Nottingham East
25.5% of Nottingham South
Sherwood 55.6% of Sherwood 27.4% of Gedling
14.8% of Newark
4.6% of Bassetlaw


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Nuneaton 89.5% of Nuneaton 17.0% of Rugby
Rugby 83.0% of Rugby 25.9% of Kenilworth and Southam
Stratford-upon-Avon 85.2% of Stratford-on-Avon 22.2% of Kenilworth and Southam
Warwick and Leamington 100% of Warwick and Leamington 5.9% of Kenilworth and Southam
5.2% of Stratford-on-Avon
Warwickshire North 100% of Warwickshire North 10.5% of Nuneaton