Greater Manchester: New Constituency Boundaries 2013

Each new seat can be described as a combination of parts of old seats. These table show this decomposition. The winner of the old seat at the 2010 election is shown by party colour, as is the implied winner of the new seat.

The implied results are now calculated using the local election results for the wards which make up each old seat. This should be more accurate than the earlier implied results which assumed each constituency was homogeneous.

Central Manchester

New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Altrincham and Sale West 100% of Altrincham and Sale West 10.2% of Stretford and Urmston
Blackley and Broughton 85.7% of Blackley and Broughton 23.8% of Manchester Central
Manchester Central 76.2% of Manchester Central 13.2% of Ashton under Lyne
Manchester Gorton and Reddish North 85.8% of Manchester Gorton 16.1% of Denton and Reddish
Manchester Withington Unchanged
Salford and Eccles Unchanged
Stretford and Urmston 89.8% of Stretford and Urmston 14.2% of Manchester Gorton
Worsley and Eccles South Unchanged
Wythenshawe and Sale East Unchanged

Eastern Manchester

New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Ashton-under-Lyne and Denton 63.9% of Ashton under Lyne 53.8% of Denton and Reddish
Cheadle 86.5% of Cheadle 17.1% of Stockport
Hazel Grove and Poynton 82.6% of Hazel Grove 16.0% of Macclesfield
13.5% of Cheadle
Heywood and Middleton Unchanged
Oldham East and Saddleworth 88.2% of Oldham East and Saddleworth 22.8% of Oldham West and Royton
Oldham West 77.2% of Oldham West and Royton 22.9% of Ashton under Lyne
11.8% of Oldham East and Saddleworth
Rochdale Unchanged
Stalybridge and Hyde 100% of Stalybridge and Hyde 14.4% of Denton and Reddish
Stockport 82.9% of Stockport 17.4% of Hazel Grove
15.7% of Denton and Reddish

Western Manchester

New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Bolton North and Darwen 72.6% of Bolton North East 34.5% of Rossendale and Darwen
Bolton South East 100% of Bolton South East 14.2% of Bolton North East
Bolton West 100% of Bolton West 13.2% of Bolton North East
Bury North 100% of Bury North 9.9% of Bury South
Bury South 90.1% of Bury South 14.3% of Blackley and Broughton
Leigh Unchanged
Makerfield Unchanged
Wigan Unchanged