Lancashire: New Constituency Boundaries 2013

Each new seat can be described as a combination of parts of old seats. These table show this decomposition. The winner of the old seat at the 2010 election is shown by party colour, as is the implied winner of the new seat.

The implied results are now calculated using the local election results for the wards which make up each old seat. This should be more accurate than the earlier implied results which assumed each constituency was homogeneous.


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Blackburn 100% of Blackburn 5.9% of Rossendale and Darwen
Blackpool North and Fleetwood 75.3% of Blackpool North and Cleveleys 28.8% of Lancaster and Fleetwood
15.6% of Wyre and Preston North
Blackpool South 100% of Blackpool South 24.7% of Blackpool North and Cleveleys
Burnley and Accrington East 86.6% of Burnley 29.3% of Hyndburn
Chorley 100% of Chorley 11.0% of Ribble South
Fylde 100% of Fylde 16.5% of Wyre and Preston North
Lancashire West Unchanged
Lancaster and Wyre 65.8% of Lancaster and Fleetwood 44.0% of Wyre and Preston North
0.3% of Preston
Morecambe and Lunesdale 100% of Morecambe and Lunesdale 5.4% of Lancaster and Fleetwood
Pendle 100% of Pendle 13.4% of Burnley
Preston 99.7% of Preston 24.0% of Wyre and Preston North
Ribble South 89.0% of Ribble South 14.9% of Ribble Valley
Ribble Valley 85.1% of Ribble Valley 19.4% of Hyndburn
Rossendale and Oswaldtwistle 59.6% of Rossendale and Darwen 51.3% of Hyndburn


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Birkenhead 100% of Birkenhead 21.0% of Wirral South
Bootle and North Liverpool 73.0% of Bootle 36.1% of Liverpool Walton
Crosby and Maghull 85.6% of Sefton Central 27.0% of Bootle
Garston and Halewood 70.3% of Garston and Halewood 41.0% of Liverpool Riverside
Knowsley Unchanged
Liverpool Riverside and Walton 59.0% of Liverpool Riverside 46.0% of Liverpool Walton
13.7% of Liverpool Wavertree
Liverpool Wavertree 86.3% of Liverpool Wavertree 29.7% of Garston and Halewood
Liverpool West Derby 100% of Liverpool West Derby 17.9% of Liverpool Walton
Southport 100% of Southport 14.4% of Sefton Central
St Helens North Unchanged
St Helens South and Whiston Unchanged
Wallasey 100% of Wallasey 22.1% of Wirral West
Wirral Deeside 77.9% of Wirral West 40.3% of Wirral South
17.4% of Ellesmere Port and Neston