South East: New Constituency Boundaries 2013

Each new seat can be described as a combination of parts of old seats. These table show this decomposition. The winner of the old seat at the 2010 election is shown by party colour, as is the implied winner of the new seat.

The implied results are now calculated using the local election results for the wards which make up each old seat. This should be more accurate than the earlier implied results which assumed each constituency was homogeneous.

East Sussex

New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Bexhill and Battle 70.1% of Bexhill and Battle 16.3% of Wealden
9.1% of Lewes
Brighton East and Seahaven 82.3% of Brighton Kemptown 36.8% of Lewes
Brighton Pavilion 90.4% of Brighton Pavilion 17.7% of Brighton Kemptown
Eastbourne Unchanged
Hastings and Rye Unchanged
Hove 100% of Hove 9.6% of Brighton Pavilion
Lewes and Uckfield 54.1% of Lewes 47.3% of Wealden
Weald, The 36.4% of Wealden 29.9% of Bexhill and Battle
16.1% of Tunbridge Wells
9.6% of Maidstone and The Weald
4.9% of Ashford


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Ashford 95.1% of Ashford
Canterbury and Faversham 79.8% of Canterbury 29.9% of Faversham and Kent Mid
Chatham and Malling 89.9% of Chatham and Aylesford 16.9% of Tonbridge and Malling
Dartford 93.6% of Dartford 4.8% of Sevenoaks
Dover and Deal 100% of Dover 7.8% of Folkestone and Hythe
Folkestone and Hythe 92.2% of Folkestone and Hythe
Gillingham and Rainham 100% of Gillingham and Rainham 10.1% of Chatham and Aylesford
Gravesham 100% of Gravesham 6.4% of Dartford
Herne Bay 88.0% of Thanet North 20.2% of Canterbury
Maidstone 65.3% of Maidstone and The Weald 46.6% of Faversham and Kent Mid
Rochester and Strood Unchanged
Sevenoaks 95.2% of Sevenoaks 9.4% of Tonbridge and Malling
Sittingbourne and Sheppey Unchanged
Thanet East 100% of Thanet South 12.0% of Thanet North
Tonbridge 57.3% of Tonbridge and Malling 25.1% of Maidstone and The Weald
23.6% of Faversham and Kent Mid
Tunbridge Wells 83.9% of Tunbridge Wells 16.4% of Tonbridge and Malling

West Sussex

New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Arundel and South Downs 91.1% of Arundel and South Downs 4.6% of Chichester
Bognor Regis and Littlehampton 100% of Bognor Regis and Littlehampton 8.9% of Arundel and South Downs
Chichester 95.4% of Chichester
Crawley 100% of Crawley 4.9% of Horsham
Horsham 95.1% of Horsham
Sussex Mid Unchanged
Worthing East and Shoreham Unchanged
Worthing West Unchanged