Severn: New Constituency Boundaries 2013

Each new seat can be described as a combination of parts of old seats. These table show this decomposition. The winner of the old seat at the 2010 election is shown by party colour, as is the implied winner of the new seat.


The implied results are now calculated using the local election results for the wards which make up each old seat. This should be more accurate than the earlier implied results which assumed each constituency was homogeneous.


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Chester 79.3% of Chester, City of 36.8% of Ellesmere Port and Neston
2.3% of Eddisbury
Congleton Unchanged
Crewe and Nantwich Unchanged
Eddisbury 90.9% of Eddisbury 20.7% of Chester, City of
Macclesfield 81.3% of Macclesfield 31.3% of Tatton
Mersey Banks and Weaver 45.8% of Ellesmere Port and Neston 38.6% of Wirral South
31.8% of Weaver Vale
6.6% of Halton
Tatton 68.7% of Tatton 39.6% of Weaver Vale
6.8% of Eddisbury
2.7% of Macclesfield
Warrington North 100% of Warrington North 9.9% of Warrington South
Warrington South 90.1% of Warrington South 7.4% of Halton
Widnes and Runcorn 86.0% of Halton 28.6% of Weaver Vale

Hereford and Worcestershire

New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Bromsgrove and Droitwich 79.8% of Bromsgrove 27.9% of Worcestershire Mid
Evesham 72.1% of Worcestershire Mid 30.1% of Worcestershire West
6.9% of Redditch
Hereford and South Herefordshire 100% of Hereford and South Herefordshire 3.8% of Herefordshire North
Malvern and Ledbury 69.9% of Worcestershire West 40.2% of Herefordshire North
Redditch 93.1% of Redditch 20.2% of Bromsgrove
Worcester Unchanged
Wyre Forest Unchanged


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Bridgnorth, Wellington and The Wrekin 81.5% of Wrekin, the 36.2% of Ludlow
Ludlow and Leominster 63.8% of Ludlow 56.0% of Herefordshire North
Shrewsbury 100% of Shrewsbury and Atcham
Shropshire North Unchanged
Telford 100% of Telford 18.5% of Wrekin, the


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Burton Unchanged
Cannock Chase Unchanged
Lichfield 96.1% of Lichfield 7.4% of Stafford
Newcastle-under-Lyme 88.7% of Newcastle-under-Lyme 22.4% of Stoke-on-Trent North
4.5% of Staffordshire Moorlands
Stafford 87.8% of Stafford 23.0% of Stone
Staffordshire Moorlands 95.5% of Staffordshire Moorlands 27.5% of Stone
Staffordshire South 100% of Staffordshire South 4.8% of Stafford
Staffordshire West 56.1% of Stoke-on-Trent South 49.5% of Stone
11.3% of Newcastle-under-Lyme
Stoke-on-Trent North 77.6% of Stoke-on-Trent North 29.0% of Stoke-on-Trent Central
Stoke-on-Trent South 71.0% of Stoke-on-Trent Central 43.9% of Stoke-on-Trent South
Tamworth 100% of Tamworth 3.9% of Lichfield