South: New Constituency Boundaries 2013

Each new seat can be described as a combination of parts of old seats. These table show this decomposition. The winner of the old seat at the 2010 election is shown by party colour, as is the implied winner of the new seat.

The implied results are now calculated using the local election results for the wards which make up each old seat. This should be more accurate than the earlier implied results which assumed each constituency was homogeneous.


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Bracknell Unchanged
Maidenhead Unchanged
Newbury Unchanged
Reading East Unchanged
Reading West Unchanged
Slough 91.5% of Slough
Windsor 94.9% of Windsor 8.5% of Slough
Wokingham Unchanged


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Aldershot 100% of Aldershot 10.5% of Hampshire North East
Basingstoke Unchanged
Eastleigh Unchanged
Fareham 92.6% of Fareham 7.8% of Meon Valley
Gosport 100% of Gosport 7.4% of Fareham
Hampshire East 71.1% of Hampshire East 33.5% of Meon Valley
Hampshire North East and Alton 73.4% of Hampshire North East 28.9% of Hampshire East
6.8% of Winchester
Hampshire North West 87.9% of Hampshire North West 16.2% of Hampshire North East
Havant 89.7% of Havant 21.4% of Meon Valley
Isle of Wight East 51.2% of Isle of Wight
Isle of Wight West 48.8% of Isle of Wight
New Forest East 94.0% of New Forest East 6.1% of Romsey and Southampton North
New Forest West 100% of New Forest West 6.0% of New Forest East
Portsmouth East 54.3% of Portsmouth South 43.8% of Portsmouth North
10.3% of Havant
Portsmouth West 56.2% of Portsmouth North 45.7% of Portsmouth South
Romsey 80.3% of Romsey and Southampton North 22.5% of Winchester
12.1% of Hampshire North West
Southampton Itchen Unchanged
Southampton Test 100% of Southampton Test 13.6% of Romsey and Southampton North
Winchester 70.7% of Winchester 37.2% of Meon Valley


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Epsom and Ewell Unchanged
Esher and Walton Unchanged
Guildford 81.9% of Guildford 16.3% of Mole Valley
Reigate 100% of Reigate 2.4% of Mole Valley
Runnymede and Weybridge Unchanged
Spelthorne 100% of Spelthorne 5.1% of Windsor
Surrey East Unchanged
Surrey Heath Unchanged
Surrey Mid 81.3% of Mole Valley 18.1% of Guildford
Surrey South West Unchanged
Woking Unchanged