South West: New Constituency Boundaries 2013

Each new seat can be described as a combination of parts of old seats. These table show this decomposition. The winner of the old seat at the 2010 election is shown by party colour, as is the implied winner of the new seat.

The implied results are now calculated using the local election results for the wards which make up each old seat. This should be more accurate than the earlier implied results which assumed each constituency was homogeneous.


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Bodmin and St Austell 62.0% of St Austell and Newquay 43.9% of Cornwall North
0.5% of Cornwall South East
Cornwall South East 99.5% of Cornwall South East 4.4% of Cornwall North
3.3% of St Austell and Newquay
Falmouth and Camborne 75.6% of Camborne and Redruth 38.6% of Truro and Falmouth
St Ives 100% of St Ives 18.1% of Camborne and Redruth
Truro and Newquay 61.4% of Truro and Falmouth 34.7% of St Austell and Newquay
6.3% of Camborne and Redruth


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Bideford, Bude and Launceston 54.5% of Devon West and Torridge 51.7% of Cornwall North
Devon Central 91.0% of Devon Central 13.0% of Devon West and Torridge
Devon East 100% of Devon East 2.2% of Devon Central
Devon North Unchanged
Devon South 100% of Totnes 8.2% of Devon South West
Exeter Unchanged
Newton Abbot 100% of Newton Abbot 6.8% of Devon Central
Plymouth Devonport 71.4% of Plymouth Moor View 39.8% of Plymouth Sutton and Devonport
Plymouth Sutton 60.2% of Plymouth Sutton and Devonport 27.8% of Devon South West
15.1% of Plymouth Moor View
Tavistock and Plympton 64.0% of Devon South West 32.5% of Devon West and Torridge
13.5% of Plymouth Moor View
Tiverton and Honiton Unchanged
Torbay Unchanged


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Bournemouth East 100% of Bournemouth East 10.1% of Bournemouth West
Bournemouth West and Bourne Valley 89.9% of Bournemouth West 12.7% of Dorset Mid and Poole North
7.6% of Poole
Christchurch 97.1% of Christchurch 15.8% of Dorset North
Dorset Mid 70.6% of Dorset Mid and Poole North 43.9% of Dorset North
2.9% of Christchurch
Dorset South Unchanged
Dorset West Unchanged
Poole 92.4% of Poole 16.8% of Dorset Mid and Poole North


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Bridgwater and West Somerset 83.5% of Bridgwater and West Somerset 11.4% of Taunton Deane
Burnham and Glastonbury 68.8% of Wells 16.5% of Bridgwater and West Somerset
6.8% of Somerton and Frome
Somerton and Frome 84.1% of Somerton and Frome 4.9% of Yeovil
Taunton 88.6% of Taunton Deane
Yeovil 95.1% of Yeovil