West Midlands: New Constituency Boundaries 2013

Each new seat can be described as a combination of parts of old seats. These table show this decomposition. The winner of the old seat at the 2010 election is shown by party colour, as is the implied winner of the new seat.

The implied results are now calculated using the local election results for the wards which make up each old seat. This should be more accurate than the earlier implied results which assumed each constituency was homogeneous.


New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Birmingham Edgbaston 49.3% of Birmingham Hall Green 24.6% of Birmingham Selly Oak
25.3% of Birmingham Edgbaston
Birmingham Erdington and Castle Bromwich 100% of Birmingham Erdington 11.1% of Meriden
Birmingham Hall Green 50.7% of Birmingham Hall Green 49.9% of Birmingham Selly Oak
Birmingham Harborne 74.7% of Birmingham Edgbaston 24.5% of Birmingham Northfield
14.5% of Warley
Birmingham Ladywood 51.0% of Birmingham Ladywood 49.4% of Birmingham Hodge Hill
Birmingham Northfield 75.5% of Birmingham Northfield 25.5% of Birmingham Selly Oak
Birmingham Perry Barr 74.8% of Birmingham Perry Barr 26.1% of Birmingham Ladywood
Birmingham Yardley 78.1% of Birmingham Yardley 26.1% of Birmingham Hodge Hill
Sutton Coldfield Unchanged

Black Country

New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Aldridge, Brownhills and Bloxwich 81.7% of Aldridge-Brownhills 40.7% of Walsall North
Dudley East and Oldbury 50.0% of Dudley North 43.2% of West Bromwich West
17.3% of Dudley South
12.2% of West Bromwich East
Dudley West 50.0% of Dudley North 49.7% of Dudley South
29.8% of Wolverhampton South East
Halesowen and Rowley Regis 100% of Halesowen and Rowley Regis 14.7% of Stourbridge
Smethwick 85.5% of Warley 22.9% of Birmingham Ladywood
14.1% of West Bromwich East
Stourbridge and Dudley 85.3% of Stourbridge 33.0% of Dudley South
Walsall South 57.9% of Walsall South 25.2% of Birmingham Perry Barr
18.3% of Aldridge-Brownhills
15.4% of West Bromwich East
Walsall West 59.3% of Walsall North 28.0% of Walsall South
28.6% of Wolverhampton North East
Wednesbury 56.8% of West Bromwich West 58.2% of West Bromwich East
Wolverhampton East 70.2% of Wolverhampton South East 41.8% of Wolverhampton North East
14.1% of Walsall South
Wolverhampton West 100% of Wolverhampton South West 29.6% of Wolverhampton North East

Coventry and Solihull

New seatPrimary componentSecondary component(s)
Coventry North East Unchanged
Coventry North West Unchanged
Coventry South Unchanged
Kenilworth and Dorridge 46.0% of Kenilworth and Southam 25.0% of Solihull
22.8% of Meriden
9.7% of Stratford-on-Avon
Meriden 66.0% of Meriden 24.5% of Birmingham Hodge Hill
Solihull 75.0% of Solihull 21.9% of Birmingham Yardley