User-defined Prediction

The predicted results in the country, given the National levels of support which you entered, are as follows.

National Prediction: Conservative majority 162

Party2017 Votes2017 SeatsPred VotesGainsLossesNet ChangePred Seats
CON 43.5%318 49.4%880+88406
LAB 41.0%262 30.4%079-79183
LIB 7.6%12 4.7%010-102
UKIP 1.9%0 0.0%00+00
Green 1.7%1 3.8%00+01
SNP 3.1%35 3.1%65+136
PlaidC 0.5%4 0.5%00+04
Minor 0.7%0 8.1%00+00
N.Ire 18 00+018

Edit current prediction, make new prediction, or go back to home page.

List of predicted seat changes

SeatCounty/AreaPredicted Change  MP as at 2017
Alyn and DeesideClwydCONgain fromLAB: Mark Tami
Argyll and ButeArgyll and ButeCONgain fromNAT: Brendan O'Hara
AshfieldNottinghamshireCONgain fromLAB: Gloria De Piero
Ayrshire CentralAyrshire and LanarkCONgain fromNAT: Philippa Whitford
Barrow and FurnessCumbriaCONgain fromLAB: John Woodcock
BassetlawNottinghamshireCONgain fromLAB: John Mann
BathBristol areaCONgain fromLIB: Wera Hobhouse
BatterseaWandsworthCONgain fromLAB: Marsha De Cordova
BedfordBedfordshireCONgain fromLAB: Mohammad Yasin
Birmingham NorthfieldBirminghamCONgain fromLAB: Richard Burden
Bishop AucklandDurhamCONgain fromLAB: Helen Goodman
Blackpool SouthLancashireCONgain fromLAB: Gordon Marsden
BolsoverDerbyshireCONgain fromLAB: Dennis Skinner
Bolton North EastWestern ManchesterCONgain fromLAB: David Crausby
Bradford SouthWest YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: Judith Cummins
BridgendMid GlamorganCONgain fromLAB: Madeleine Moon
Bristol North WestBristol areaCONgain fromLAB: Darren Jones
BurnleyLancashireCONgain fromLAB: Julie Cooper
Bury NorthWestern ManchesterCONgain fromLAB: James Frith
Bury SouthWestern ManchesterCONgain fromLAB: Ivan Lewis
Caithness Sutherland and Easter RossHighlandNATgain fromLIB: Jamie Stone
CanterburyKentCONgain fromLAB: Rosie Duffield
Cardiff NorthSouth GlamorganCONgain fromLAB: Anna McMorrin
Carshalton and WallingtonSuttonCONgain fromLIB: Tom Brake
ChorleyLancashireCONgain fromLAB: Lindsay Hoyle
Clwyd SouthClwydCONgain fromLAB: Susan Elan Jones
Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillGlasgow areaNATgain fromLAB: Hugh Gaffney
Colne ValleyWest YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: Thelma Walker
Crewe and NantwichCheshireCONgain fromLAB: Laura Smith
Croydon CentralCroydonCONgain fromLAB: Sarah Jones
Dagenham and RainhamBarking and DagenhamCONgain fromLAB: Jon Cruddas
DarlingtonDurhamCONgain fromLAB: Jenny Chapman
DelynClwydCONgain fromLAB: David Hanson
Derby NorthDerbyshireCONgain fromLAB: Chris Williamson
DewsburyWest YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: Paula Sherriff
Don ValleySouth YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: Caroline Flint
Dudley NorthBlack CountryCONgain fromLAB: Ian Austin
East LothianEdinburgh areaCONgain fromLAB: Martin Whitfield
EastbourneEast SussexCONgain fromLIB: Stephen Lloyd
Edinburgh South WestEdinburgh areaCONgain fromNAT: Joanna Cherry
Edinburgh WestEdinburgh areaCONgain fromLIB: Christine Jardine
ElthamGreenwichCONgain fromLAB: Clive Efford
Enfield SouthgateEnfieldCONgain fromLAB: Bambos Charalambous
GedlingNottinghamshireCONgain fromLAB: Vernon Coaker
Glasgow North EastGlasgow areaNATgain fromLAB: Paul Sweeney
GowerWest GlamorganCONgain fromLAB: Tonia Antoniazzi
Great GrimsbyHumber areaCONgain fromLAB: Melanie Onn
HalifaxWest YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: Holly Lynch
HartlepoolTeessideCONgain fromLAB: Mike Hill
Heywood and MiddletonEastern ManchesterCONgain fromLAB: Liz McInnes
High PeakDerbyshireCONgain fromLAB: Ruth George
HyndburnLancashireCONgain fromLAB: Graham Jones
IpswichSuffolkCONgain fromLAB: Sandy Martin
KeighleyWest YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: John Grogan
KensingtonKensington and ChelseaCONgain fromLAB: Emma Dent Coad
Kingston and SurbitonKingston Upon ThamesCONgain fromLIB: Ed Davey
Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathFifeNATgain fromLAB: Lesley Laird
Lanark and Hamilton EastAyrshire and LanarkCONgain fromNAT: Angela Crawley
Lancaster and FleetwoodLancashireCONgain fromLAB: Cat Smith
LincolnLincolnshireCONgain fromLAB: Karen Lee
MidlothianEdinburgh areaNATgain fromLAB: Danielle Rowley
Newcastle-under-LymeStaffordshireCONgain fromLAB: Paul Farrelly
Newport WestGwentCONgain fromLAB: Paul Flynn
Norfolk NorthNorfolkCONgain fromLIB: Norman Lamb
Oxford West and AbingdonOxfordshireCONgain fromLIB: Layla Moran
Penistone and StocksbridgeSouth YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: Angela Smith
Perth and North PerthshireTaysideCONgain fromNAT: Pete Wishart
PeterboroughCambridgeshireCONgain fromLAB: Fiona Onasanya
Plymouth Sutton and DevonportDevonCONgain fromLAB: Luke Pollard
Portsmouth SouthHampshireCONgain fromLAB: Stephen Morgan
Reading EastBerkshireCONgain fromLAB: Matt Rodda
Rother ValleySouth YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: Kevin Barron
Rutherglen and Hamilton WestAyrshire and LanarkNATgain fromLAB: Ged Killen
ScunthorpeHumber areaCONgain fromLAB: Nic Dakin
SedgefieldDurhamCONgain fromLAB: Phil Wilson
Sheffield HallamSouth YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: Jared O Mara
Stockton SouthTeessideCONgain fromLAB: Paul Williams
Stoke-on-Trent CentralStaffordshireCONgain fromLAB: Gareth Snell
Stoke-on-Trent NorthStaffordshireCONgain fromLAB: Ruth Smeeth
StroudGloucestershireCONgain fromLAB: David Drew
TwickenhamRichmond Upon ThamesCONgain fromLIB: Vince Cable
Vale of ClwydClwydCONgain fromLAB: Chris Ruane
WakefieldWest YorkshireCONgain fromLAB: Mary Creagh
Warrington SouthCheshireCONgain fromLAB: Faisal Rashid
Warwick and LeamingtonWarwickshireCONgain fromLAB: Matt Western
Weaver ValeCheshireCONgain fromLAB: Mike Amesbury
West Bromwich WestBlack CountryCONgain fromLAB: Adrian Bailey
Westmorland and LonsdaleCumbriaCONgain fromLIB: Tim Farron
Wirral WestMerseysideCONgain fromLAB: Margaret Greenwood
Wolverhampton North EastBlack CountryCONgain fromLAB: Emma Reynolds
Wolverhampton South WestBlack CountryCONgain fromLAB: Eleanor Smith
WorkingtonCumbriaCONgain fromLAB: Sue Hayman
WrexhamClwydCONgain fromLAB: Ian Lucas
Ynys MonGwyneddCONgain fromLAB: Albert Owen

Note that the MP's name given is the person who won the seat in 2017. That person may not necessarily be the candidate for the same party in the next election.

© 2018 Electoral Calculus Ltd
Powered by TigerLib (14-Sep-2018 15:32)