User-defined Prediction

The predicted results in the country, given the National levels of support which you entered, are as follows.

National Prediction: Conservative short 8 of majority

Party2017 Votes2017 SeatsPred VotesGainsLossesNet ChangeTactical
Pred Seats
CON 43.5%318 41.0%1515+030%318
LAB 41.0%262 37.1%921-1230%250
LIB 7.6%12 11.7%60+630%18
Brexit 0.0%0 2.9%00+030%0
Green 1.7%1 2.9%00+030%1
SNP 3.1%35 3.8%90+90%44
PlaidC 0.5%4 0.4%03-30%1
UKIP 1.9%0 0.0%00+00%0
Other 0.7%0 0.3%00+00%0
N.Ire 18 00+00%18

Edit current prediction, make new prediction, or go back to home page.

List of predicted seat changes

SeatCounty/AreaPredicted Change  MP as at 2017
ArfonGwyneddLABgain fromPlaidHywel Williams
AshfieldNottinghamshireCONgain fromLABGloria De Piero
Ayr Carrick and CumnockAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain from (TV)CONBill Grant
Barrow and FurnessCumbriaCONgain fromLABJohn Woodcock
Bishop AucklandDurhamCONgain fromLABHelen Goodman
Blackpool SouthLancashireCONgain fromLABGordon Marsden
Carmarthen East and DinefwrDyfedLABgain fromPlaidJonathan Edwards
CeredigionDyfedLABgain fromPlaidBen Lake
CheltenhamGloucestershireLIBgain fromCONAlex Chalk
Chingford and Woodford GreenWaltham ForestLABgain fromCONIain Duncan Smith
Chipping BarnetBarnetLABgain from (TV)CONTheresa Villiers
Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLABHugh Gaffney
Crewe and NantwichCheshireCONgain fromLABLaura Smith
Dagenham and RainhamBarking and DagenhamCONgain fromLABJon Cruddas
Don ValleySouth YorkshireCONgain fromLABCaroline Flint
Dudley NorthBlack CountryCONgain fromLABIan Austin
East LothianEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLABMartin Whitfield
Glasgow North EastGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLABPaul Sweeney
GordonGrampianSNPgain from (TV)CONColin Clark
Great GrimsbyHumber areaCONgain from (TV)LABMelanie Onn
Harrow EastHarrowLABgain from (TV)CONBob Blackman
LewesEast SussexLIBgain from (TV)CONMaria Caulfield
MidlothianEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLABDanielle Rowley
Newcastle-under-LymeStaffordshireCONgain fromLABPaul Farrelly
Ochil and South PerthshireCentralSNPgain from (TV)CONLuke Graham
Penistone and StocksbridgeSouth YorkshireCONgain fromLABAngela Smith
PeterboroughCambridgeshireCONgain fromLABFiona Onasanya
PutneyWandsworthLABgain from (TV)CONJustine Greening
Richmond ParkRichmond Upon ThamesLIBgain fromCONZac Goldsmith
Rother ValleySouth YorkshireCONgain fromLABKevin Barron
Rutherglen and Hamilton WestAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain fromLABGed Killen
Sheffield HallamSouth YorkshireLIBgain fromLABJared O Mara
ShipleyWest YorkshireLABgain from (TV)CONPhilip Davies
St AlbansHertfordshireLIBgain from (TV)CONAnne Main
StirlingCentralSNPgain fromCONStephen Kerr
Stoke-on-Trent NorthStaffordshireCONgain fromLABRuth Smeeth
Vale of GlamorganSouth GlamorganLABgain fromCONAlun Cairns
West Bromwich WestBlack CountryCONgain fromLABAdrian Bailey
WinchesterHampshireLIBgain from (TV)CONSteve Brine

Seats whose winner changed due to tactical voting effects are marked '(TV)'.

Note that the MP's name given is the person who won the seat in 2017. That person may not necessarily be the candidate for the same party in the next election.

© 2021 Electoral Calculus Ltd
Powered by TigerLib (17-Feb-2021 09:24, Py3L, sc3006)