West Midlands: Majority Sorted Seats

West Midlands Prediction

Party2017 Votes2017 SeatsPred VotesGainsLossesNet ChangePred Seats
CON 49.0%35 46.4%00+035
LAB 42.5%24 41.3%00+024
LIB 4.4%0 5.4%00+00
UKIP 1.8%0 3.3%00+00
Green 1.7%0 2.5%00+00
Minor 0.6%0 1.1%00+00

This page shows all the seats in West Midlands sorted by the predicted difference between Labour and Conservative votes. The safest Labour seat, Birmingham Ladywood, is at the top, and the strongest Conservative seat, Staffordshire South, is at the bottom. The first two columns, 'Lab Seats' and 'Con Seats', show how many seats each big party wins if they won that seat and all easier seats, assuming the other smaller parties' votes stay constant. Either big party needs 326 seats to have a majority. So Labour needs to win all the seats down to Stafford (prediction: CON), and the Conservatives need to win all their seats up to Warwick and Leamington (prediction: LAB).

The seats between those two limits are the key battleground for the next general election.

More information and a full description of the majority-sorted seat list is here.

List of West Midlands seats with predictions

SeatMP at 2017ElectorateTurn
8562Birmingham Ladywood Shabana Mahmood70,02359.011.481.
12558Birmingham Hodge Hill Liam Byrne75,69861.312.379.
17553Birmingham Hall Green Roger Godsiff78,27169.413.
63507Birmingham Perry Barr Khalid Mahmood70,10663.023.966.
66504Warley John Spellar63,72463.123.566.
84486Birmingham Yardley Jess Phillips72,58161.317.255.918.
95475Coventry North East Colleen Fletcher75,79261.427.362.
109461Birmingham Selly Oak Steve McCabe74,37065.929.
151419Wolverhampton South East Pat McFadden69,95151.932.
165405Walsall South Valerie Vaz67,41765.434.556.
170400West Bromwich East Tom Watson63,83361.335.656.
171399Birmingham Erdington Jack Dromey65,06757.235.756.
180390Coventry North West Geoffrey Robinson75,21466.334.
181389Coventry South James Cunningham70,75466.435.553.
186384Birmingham Edgbaston Preet Gill68,09164.036.854.
197373Wolverhampton North East Emma Reynolds60,79960.037.651.
198372West Bromwich West Adrian Bailey65,95654.737.
201369Stoke-on-Trent Central Gareth Snell58,19657.
209361Birmingham Northfield Richard Burden72,32261.340.
230340Stoke-on-Trent North Ruth Smeeth72,36857.742.649.
232338Wolverhampton South West Eleanor Smith60,00370.641.548.
241329Warwick and Leamington Matt Western74,23772.841.845.
255315Newcastle-under-Lyme Paul Farrelly65,54066.945.447.
256314Dudley North Ian Austin62,04362.743.845.
265305Stoke-on-Trent South Jack Brereton66,04663.146.446.
267303Telford Lucy Allan68,16465.646.
289281Worcester Robin Walker72,81570.645.442.
299271Walsall North Eddie Hughes67,30956.647.
311259Nuneaton Marcus Jones69,20166.648.940.
317253Shrewsbury and Atcham Daniel Kawczynski79,04373.647.337.
319251Halesowen and Rowley Regis James Morris68,85664.549.
328242Stafford Jeremy Lefroy68,44575.952.
334236Rugby Mark Pawsey72,17571.151.637.
335235Stourbridge Margot James70,21567.151.937.
336234Redditch Rachel Maclean64,33470.349.634.
342228Cannock Chase Amanda Milling74,54064.252.336.
344226Warwickshire North Craig Tracey72,27765.354.337.
353217Wrekin, The Mark Pritchard68,64272.152.834.
359211Burton Andrew Griffiths73,95467.555.336.
360210Dudley South Mike Wood61,32362.453.835.
386184Staffordshire Moorlands Karen Bradley66,00967.655.532.
402168Wyre Forest Mark Garnier77,73465.855.731.
403167Tamworth Christopher Pincher71,31966.158.333.
426144Sutton Coldfield Andrew Mitchell75,65269.958.330.
429141Shropshire North Owen Paterson80,53569.057.829.
433137Hereford and South Herefordshire Jesse Norman71,08871.050.822.
444126Bromsgrove Sajid Javid73,57173.559.330.
47892Lichfield Michael Fabricant74,43071.960.927.
48387Stone Bill Cash67,82473.860.527.
48783Meriden Caroline Spelman81,43767.159.325.
49179Kenilworth and Southam Jeremy Wright66,32377.458.124.410.
49476Aldridge-Brownhills Wendy Morton60,36366.762.728.
49971Solihull Julian Knight77,78473.055.520.716.
50862Worcestershire West Harriett Baldwin74,38575.958.822.510.
52050Ludlow Philip Dunne68,03473.460.
53040Stratford-on-Avon Nadhim Zahawi72,60972.359.521.
54327Worcestershire Mid Nigel Huddleston76,06572.462.621.
55119Herefordshire North Bill Wiggin67,75174.159.317.812.
55416Staffordshire South Gavin Williamson73,45369.667.

Note that the MP's name given is the person who won the seat in 2017. That person may not necessarily be the candidate for the same party in the next election.