User-defined Prediction

The predicted results in the country, given the National levels of support which you entered, are as follows.

National Prediction: Conservative short 52 of majority

Party2010 Votes2010 SeatsPred VotesGainsLossesNet ChangePred Seats
CON 37.0%307 29.0%235-33274
LAB 29.7%258 22.0%1650-34224
LIB 23.6%57 22.0%302+2885
UKIP 3.2%0 1.0%00+00
Green 1.0%1 7.0%00+01
SNP 1.7%6 3.0%380+3844
PlaidC 0.6%3 0.6%00+03
Other 3.4%0 15.5%10+11
N.Ire 18 00+018

Edit current prediction, make new prediction, or go back to home page.

List of predicted seat changes

SeatCounty/AreaPredicted Change  MP as at 2010
Aberdeen NorthGrampianSNPgain fromLAB: Frank Doran
Aberdeen SouthGrampianSNPgain fromLAB: Anne Begg
Airdrie and ShottsGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Pamela Nash
Amber ValleyDerbyshireLABgain fromCON: Nigel Mills
Argyll and ButeArgyll and ButeSNPgain fromLIB: Alan Reid
AshfieldNottinghamshireLIBgain fromLAB: Gloria de Piero
Ayr Carrick and CumnockAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain fromLAB: Sandra Osborne
Ayrshire CentralAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain fromLAB: Brian Donohoe
Ayrshire North and ArranAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain fromLAB: Katy Clark
Bristol North WestBristol areaLIBgain fromCON: Charlotte Leslie
BroxtoweNottinghamshireLABgain fromCON: Anna Soubry
Camborne and RedruthCornwallLIBgain fromCON: George Eustice
Cardiff NorthSouth GlamorganLABgain fromCON: Jonathan Evans
CarlisleCumbriaLABgain fromCON: John Stevenson
ChesterfieldDerbyshireLIBgain fromLAB: Toby Perkins
Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Tom Clarke
Cornwall South EastCornwallLIBgain fromCON: Sheryll Murray
Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Gregg McClymont
Devon West and TorridgeDevonLIBgain fromCON: Geoffrey Cox
Dorset WestDorsetLIBgain fromCON: Oliver Letwin
Dumfries and GallowayDumfries and GallowayCONgain fromLAB: Russell Brown
Dunbartonshire WestGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Gemma Doyle
Dundee WestTaysideSNPgain fromLAB: James McGovern
Dunfermline and West FifeFifeLIBgain fromLAB: Thomas Docherty
East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain fromLAB: Michael McCann
East LothianEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLAB: Fiona O'Donnell
Edinburgh EastEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLAB: Sheila Gilmore
Edinburgh North and LeithEdinburgh areaLIBgain fromLAB: Mark Lazarowicz
Edinburgh SouthEdinburgh areaLIBgain fromLAB: Ian Murray
Edinburgh South WestEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLAB: Alistair Darling
FalkirkCentralSNPgain fromLAB: Eric Joyce
Glasgow CentralGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Anas Sarwar
Glasgow EastGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Margaret Curran
Glasgow NorthGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Ann McKechin
Glasgow North EastGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Willie Bain
Glasgow North WestGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: John Robertson
Glasgow SouthGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Tom Harris
Glasgow South WestGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Ian Davidson
GlenrothesFifeSNPgain fromLAB: Lindsay Roy
GordonGrampianSNPgain fromLIB: Malcolm Bruce
Hampstead and KilburnCamdenLIBgain fromLAB: Glenda Jackson
Harrogate and KnaresboroughNorth YorkshireLIBgain fromCON: Andrew Jones
HendonBarnetLABgain fromCON: Matthew Offord
Hereford and South HerefordshireHereford and WorcestershireLIBgain fromCON: Jesse Norman
Hull NorthHumber areaLIBgain fromLAB: Diana Johnson
InverclydeGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: David Cairns
Kilmarnock and LoudounAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain fromLAB: Cathy Jamieson
Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathFifeSNPgain fromLAB: Gordon Brown
Lanark and Hamilton EastAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain fromLAB: Jimmy Hood
Lancaster and FleetwoodLancashireLABgain fromCON: Eric Ollerenshaw
LincolnLincolnshireLABgain fromCON: Karl McCartney
Linlithgow and East FalkirkEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLAB: Michael Connarty
LivingstonEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLAB: Graeme Morrice
MidlothianEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLAB: David Hamilton
MontgomeryshirePowysLIBgain fromCON: Glyn Davies
Morecambe and LunesdaleLancashireLABgain fromCON: David Morris
Motherwell and WishawGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Frank Roy
Newport EastGwentLIBgain fromLAB: Jessica Morden
Newton AbbotDevonLIBgain fromCON: Anne-Marie Morris
Northampton NorthNorthamptonshireLIBgain fromCON: Michael Ellis
Ochil and South PerthshireCentralSNPgain fromLAB: Gordon Banks
Oldham East and SaddleworthEastern ManchesterLIBgain fromLAB: Phil Woolas
Oxford West and AbingdonOxfordshireLIBgain fromCON: Nicola Blackwood
Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: James Sheridan
Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLAB: Douglas Alexander
Renfrewshire EastGlasgow areaCONgain fromLAB: Jim Murphy
Richmond ParkRichmond Upon ThamesLIBgain fromCON: Zac Goldsmith
RochdaleEastern ManchesterLIBgain fromLAB: Simon Danczuk
Rutherglen and Hamilton WestAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain fromLAB: Tom Greatrex
Sheffield CentralSouth YorkshireLIBgain fromLAB: Paul Blomfield
SherwoodNottinghamshireLABgain fromCON: Mark Spencer
St AlbansHertfordshireLIBgain fromCON: Anne Main
StirlingCentralSNPgain fromLAB: Anne McGuire
Stockton SouthTeessideLABgain fromCON: James Wharton
Swansea WestWest GlamorganLIBgain fromLAB: Geraint Davies
ThurrockEssexLABgain fromCON: Jackie Doyle-Price
Truro and FalmouthCornwallLIBgain fromCON: Sarah Newton
Warrington SouthCheshireLABgain fromCON: David Mowat
Warwickshire NorthWarwickshireLABgain fromCON: Dan Byles
WatfordHertfordshireLIBgain fromCON: Richard Harrington
WaveneySuffolkLABgain fromCON: Peter Aldous
Weaver ValeCheshireLABgain fromCON: Graham Evans
Weston-Super-MareBristol areaLIBgain fromCON: John Penrose
WinchesterHampshireLIBgain fromCON: Steve Brine
Wolverhampton South WestBlack CountryLABgain fromCON: Paul Uppal
Wyre ForestHereford and WorcestershireMINgain fromCON: Mark Garnier
York OuterNorth YorkshireLIBgain fromCON: Julian Sturdy

Note that the MP's name given is the person who won the seat in 2010. That person may not necessarily be the candidate for the same party in the next election.

© 2020 Electoral Calculus Ltd
Powered by TigerLib (02-Mar-2020 12:20, Py3L, sc1)