User-defined Prediction

The predicted results in the country, given the National levels of support which you entered, are as follows.

National Prediction: Conservative short 10 of majority

Party2017 Votes2017 SeatsPred VotesGainsLossesNet ChangeTactical
Pred Seats
CON 43.5%318 25.0%79-20%316
LAB 41.0%262 27.0%115-140%248
LIB 7.6%12 15.0%134+910%21
Brexit 0.0%0 15.0%00+010%0
Green 1.7%1 2.0%00+00%1
SNP 3.1%35 3.5%90+90%44
PlaidC 0.5%4 0.5%02-20%2
UKIP 1.9%0 1.0%00+00%0
Other 0.7%0 11.1%00+00%0
N.Ire 18 00+00%18

Edit current prediction, make new prediction, or go back to home page.

List of predicted seat changes

SeatCounty/AreaPredicted Change  MP as at 2017
ArfonGwyneddLABgain fromPlaidHywel Williams
AshfieldNottinghamshireCONgain fromLABGloria De Piero
Caithness Sutherland and Easter RossHighlandSNPgain fromLIBJamie Stone
CambridgeCambridgeshireLIBgain fromLABDaniel Zeichner
CeredigionDyfedLIBgain fromPlaidBen Lake
CheltenhamGloucestershireLIBgain fromCONAlex Chalk
Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLABHugh Gaffney
Dagenham and RainhamBarking and DagenhamCONgain fromLABJon Cruddas
Don ValleySouth YorkshireCONgain from (TV)LABCaroline Flint
Dudley NorthBlack CountryCONgain fromLABIan Austin
Dunbartonshire EastGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLIBJo Swinson
Edinburgh WestEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLIBChristine Jardine
Esher and WaltonSurreyLIBgain fromCONDominic Raab
Glasgow North EastGlasgow areaSNPgain fromLABPaul Sweeney
KensingtonKensington and ChelseaLIBgain fromLABEmma Dent Coad
Leeds North WestWest YorkshireLIBgain fromLABAlex Sobel
LewesEast SussexLIBgain fromCONMaria Caulfield
MidlothianEdinburgh areaSNPgain fromLABDanielle Rowley
Newcastle-under-LymeStaffordshireCONgain fromLABPaul Farrelly
Orkney and ShetlandOrkney and ShetlandSNPgain fromLIBAlistair Carmichael
Penistone and StocksbridgeSouth YorkshireCONgain from (TV)LABAngela Smith
Richmond ParkRichmond Upon ThamesLIBgain fromCONZac Goldsmith
Rutherglen and Hamilton WestAyrshire and LanarkSNPgain fromLABGed Killen
Sheffield HallamSouth YorkshireLIBgain fromLABJared O Mara
St AlbansHertfordshireLIBgain fromCONAnne Main
StirlingCentralSNPgain fromCONStephen Kerr
Stoke-on-Trent NorthStaffordshireCONgain from (TV)LABRuth Smeeth
Thornbury and YateBristol areaLIBgain fromCONLuke Hall
WellsSomersetLIBgain fromCONJames Heappey
WinchesterHampshireLIBgain fromCONSteve Brine

Seats whose winner changed due to tactical voting effects are marked '(TV)'.

Note that the MP's name given is the person who won the seat in 2017. That person may not necessarily be the candidate for the same party in the next election.

© 2021 Electoral Calculus Ltd
Powered by TigerLib (15-Oct-2021 13:04, Py3L, sc1)

Pause to inspect. Press Enter to continue...