User-defined Prediction

The predicted Westminster results in Scotland, given the Scottish levels of support which you entered, are as follows.

Scottish Prediction

Party2019 Votes2019 SeatsPred VotesGainsLossesNet ChangePred Seats
CON 25.1%6 18.0%01-15
LAB 18.6%1 32.5%200+2021
LIB 9.5%2 6.3%10+13
Reform 0.5%0 0.0%00+00
Green 1.0%0 2.0%00+00
SNP 45.0%48 36.3%121-2028
Other 0.3%0 4.9%00+00

This prediction is based on the proposed new 2023 constituency boundaries (650 seats).

Edit current prediction, make new prediction, or go back to home page.

List of predicted seat changes

SeatCounty/AreaPredicted Change  MP as at 2019
Aberdeenshire North and Moray EastGrampianSNPgain fromCONDavid Duguid
Airdrie and ShottsGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPNeil Gray
Coatbridge and BellshillGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPSteven Bonnar
Cowdenbeath and KirkcaldyFifeLABgain fromSNPNeale Hanvey
Dunfermline and DollarFifeLABgain fromSNPDouglas Chapman
Edinburgh East and MusselburghEdinburgh areaLABgain fromSNPTommy Sheppard
Edinburgh North and LeithEdinburgh areaLABgain fromSNPDeidre Brock
Fife North EastFifeLIBgain fromSNPUnknown (changed seat)
Glasgow EastGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPDavid Linden
Glasgow NorthGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPPatrick Grady
Glasgow North EastGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPAnne McLaughlin
Glasgow SouthGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPStewart McDonald
Glasgow South WestGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPChris Stephens
Glasgow WestGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPCarol Monaghan
Glenrothes and Mid FifeFifeLABgain fromSNPPeter Grant
Hamilton and Clyde ValleyAyrshire and LanarkLABgain fromSNPAngela Crawley
Inverclyde and Renfrewshire WestGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPRonnie Cowan
Lothian EastEdinburgh areaLABgain fromSNPKenny MacAskill
MidlothianEdinburgh areaLABgain fromSNPOwen Thompson
Motherwell, Wishaw and CarlukeGlasgow areaLABgain fromSNPMarion Fellows
Na h-Eileanan An Iar (Western Isles)Western IslesLABgain fromSNPAngus MacNeil
RutherglenAyrshire and LanarkLABgain fromSNPMargaret Ferrier

Note that the MP's name given is the person who won the seat in 2019. That person may not necessarily be the candidate for the same party in the next election.

© 2024 Electoral Calculus Ltd
Powered by TigerLib (14-Mar-2024 12:19, Py3L, sc730)