Anglia: Majority Sorted Seats

Anglia Prediction

Party2019 Votes2019 SeatsPred VotesGainsLossesNet ChangePred Seats
CON 57.2%52 32.1%028-2824
LAB 24.4%5 35.7%250+2530
LIB 13.4%1 13.0%30+34
Reform 0.4%0 11.4%00+00
Green 3.0%0 6.7%00+00
Other 1.7%0 1.1%00+00

This page shows all the seats in Anglia sorted by the predicted difference between Labour and Conservative votes. The safest Labour seat, Luton North, is at the top, and the strongest Conservative seat, Norfolk North, is at the bottom. The first two columns, 'LAB Seats' and 'CON Seats', show how many seats each big party wins if they won that seat and all easier seats, assuming the other smaller parties' votes stay constant. Either big party needs 326 seats to have a majority. So Labour needs to win all the seats down to Colchester (prediction: LAB), and the Conservatives need to win all their seats up to Ipswich (prediction: LAB).

The seats between those two limits are the key battleground for the next general election.

More information and a full description of the majority-sorted seat list is here.

List of Anglia seats with predictions

SeatMP at 2019ElectorateTurn
84496Luton North Sarah Owen68,18562.516.664.
96484Luton South Rachel Hopkins69,33860.716.761.93.610.
127453Cambridge Daniel Zeichner79,95167.210.452.
131449Norwich South Clive Lewis77,84566.413.855.27.39.912.60.01.3LABLAB
218362Bedford Mohammad Yasin71,58166.
237343Peterborough Paul Bristow72,56065.924.952.
238342Ipswich Tom Hunt75,52565.625.552.74.410.
288292Norwich North Chloe Smith67,17268.927.649.
307273Watford Dean Russell83,35969.724.544.314.510.
309271Stevenage Stephen McPartland71,56266.628.448.
314266Thurrock Jackie Doyle-Price79,65959.629.548.04.411.
332248Colchester Will Quince82,62564.626.941.612.810.
343237Welwyn Hatfield Grant Shapps74,89269.530.042.99.510.
346234Rochford and Southend East James Duddridge75,62461.031.544.25.911.
360220Harlow Robert Halfon68,07863.734.
361219Hemel Hempstead Mike Penning74,03569.329.939.811.711.
374206Bedfordshire South West Andrew Selous79,92666.731.038.910.
381199Waveney Peter Aldous82,79161.833.539.65.911.
388192Huntingdon Jonathan Djanogly84,65769.929.934.715.811.
407173Bedfordshire North East Richard Fuller90,67871.732.635.712.311.
411169Great Yarmouth Brandon Lewis71,95760.437.239.85.411.
413167Basildon South and East Thurrock Stephen Metcalfe74,44160.835.838.35.813.
426154Hitchin and Harpenden Bim Afolami76,32377.128.829.825.
430150Hertfordshire North East Oliver Heald76,12372.733.934.812.510.
431149Suffolk West Matt Hancock80,19364.134.635.58.512.
434146Chelmsford Vicky Ford80,39471.129.229.923.510.
435145Norfolk South Richard Bacon86,21472.532.833.314.711.
436144Harwich and North Essex Bernard Jenkin74,15370.134.835.
437143Bedfordshire Mid Nadine Dorries87,79573.732.732.916.
438142Cambridgeshire North West Shailesh Vara94,90968.034.634.811.411.
454125Cambridgeshire South Anthony Browne87,28876.725.123.836.
455125Norfolk North West James Wild72,08064.736.935.57.712.
455124Cambridgeshire South East Lucy Frazer86,76974.228.026.530.310.
456124Suffolk Coastal Therese Coffey81,91071.230.929.
456123St Albans Daisy Cooper73,72778.122.720.940.
458122Hertford and Stortford Julie Marson81,76573.532.
463117Broadland Jerome Mayhew78,15172.932.429.919.
464116Norfolk Mid George Freeman82,20368.436.934.312.311.
475105Bury St Edmunds Jo Churchill89,64469.133.930.06.712.615.60.01.2CONCON
477103Hertsmere Oliver Dowden73,97170.638.734.
478102Suffolk South James Cartlidge76,20170.232.728.114.213.710.40.01.0CONCON
48298Braintree James Cleverly75,20867.138.834.08.512.
48397Epping Forest Eleanor Laing74,30467.737.032.19.612.
48595Broxbourne Charles Walker73,18263.840.
49387Basildon and Billericay John Baron69,90663.
50179Norfolk South West Liz Truss78,45565.638.932.88.613.
50377Hertfordshire South West Gagan Mohindra80,44976.134.027.717.
51070Suffolk Central and Ipswich North Dan Poulter80,03770.335.929.311.512.310.00.00.9CONCON
51169Southend West David Amess69,04367.441.034.17.910.
51466Castle Point Rebecca Harris69,60863.638.631.36.315.
52060Saffron Walden Kemi Badenoch87,01772.535.527.217.611.
52159Witham Priti Patel70,40270.138.630.410.411.
53644Rayleigh and Wickford Mark Francois78,93069.640.
54139Clacton Giles Watling70,93061.340.830.16.915.
54634Cambridgeshire North East Steve Barclay83,69963.341.530.59.812.
55921Maldon John Whittingdale72,43869.641.027.411.812.
56911Brentwood and Ongar Alex Burghart75,25570.442.326.313.711.
5736Norfolk North Duncan Baker70,72971.932.014.836.712.

Note that the MP's name given is the person who won the seat in 2019. That person may not necessarily be the candidate for the same party in the next election.