East Midlands: Majority Sorted Seats

East Midlands Prediction

Party2017 Votes2017 SeatsPred VotesGainsLossesNet ChangePred Seats
CON 50.7%31 28.2%010-1021
LAB 40.5%15 31.7%100+1025
LIB 4.3%0 5.0%00+00
UKIP 2.4%0 6.2%00+00
Green 1.5%0 4.3%00+00
ChUK 0.0%0 4.0%00+00
Brexit 0.0%0 18.7%00+00
Minor 0.6%0 1.9%00+00

This page shows all the seats in East Midlands sorted by the predicted difference between Labour and Conservative votes. The safest Labour seat, Leicester South, is at the top, and the strongest Conservative seat, South Holland and The Deepings, is at the bottom. The first two columns, 'Lab Seats' and 'Con Seats', show how many seats each big party wins if they won that seat and all easier seats, assuming the other smaller parties' votes stay constant. Either big party needs 326 seats to have a majority. So Labour needs to win all the seats down to Amber Valley (prediction: CON), and the Conservatives need to win all their seats up to Bassetlaw (prediction: LAB).

The seats between those two limits are the key battleground for the next general election.

More information and a full description of the majority-sorted seat list is here.

List of East Midlands seats with predictions

SeatMP at 2017ElectorateTurn
22528Leicester South Jon Ashworth75,53466.912.
31519Leicester East Keith Vaz77,78867.413.456.
38512Nottingham East Chris Leslie61,76263.712.654.
90460Nottingham South Lilian Greenwood71,17867.617.447.
105445Leicester West Liz Kendall64,83457.916.
117433Derby South Margaret Beckett69,91864.818.
127423Nottingham North Alex Norris66,89457.316.
173377Chesterfield Toby Perkins72,06366.519.839.
215335Gedling Vernon Coaker71,22172.624.938.
219331Bolsover Dennis Skinner73,42963.422.
223327Bassetlaw John Mann78,53566.525.438.
226324Derby North Chris Williamson69,91969.624.737.
237313Lincoln Karen Lee73,11166.624.
242308High Peak Ruth George73,25473.527.638.
253297Northampton South Andrew Lewer60,99367.324.933.
255295Ashfield Gloria De Piero78,09964.024.432.
260290Northampton North Michael Ellis58,18369.425.934.
266284Broxtowe Anna Soubry74,01775.
272278Mansfield Ben Bradley77,81164.525.
285265Corby Tom Pursglove82,43972.827.733.
287263Loughborough Nicky Morgan79,60768.
295255Derbyshire North East Lee Rowley72,09769.927.432.
303247Erewash Maggie Throup72,99168.228.732.
307243Sherwood Mark Spencer76,19670.028.430.
320230Rushcliffe Kenneth Clarke74,74078.030.730.
333217Amber Valley Nigel Mills68,06567.331.
346204Kettering Philip Hollobone71,52369.
348202Wellingborough Peter Bone79,25867.230.426.
353197Harborough Neil O'Brien78,64773.230.326.
361189Derbyshire South Heather Wheeler76,34168.933.328.
375175Derbyshire Mid Pauline Latham67,46674.734.728.
376174Leicestershire North West Andrew Bridgen75,36271.032.926.
405145Charnwood Edward Argar78,07170.734.
414136Derbyshire Dales Patrick McLoughlin64,41877.
435115Leicestershire South Alberto Costa78,89571.934.423.
436114Gainsborough Edward Leigh75,89367.834.723.
437113Newark Robert Jenrick75,52672.935.624.
439111Boston and Skegness Matt Warman68,39162.730.419.
442108Bosworth David Tredinnick80,63369.732.921.410.
447103Grantham and Stamford Nick Boles81,76269.234.322.
45991Louth and Horncastle Victoria Atkins79,00666.833.721.
47377Northamptonshire South Andrea Leadsom85,75675.836.323.
48664Sleaford and North Hykeham Caroline Johnson90,92572.435.621.
48862Daventry Chris Heaton-Harris75,33573.935.721.
49555Rutland and Melton Alan Duncan78,46373.435.319.
53119South Holland and The Deepings John Hayes76,38165.936.417.

Note that the MP's name given is the person who won the seat in 2017. That person may not necessarily be the candidate for the same party in the next election.